• Pages

  • ="Member of the Nerdy Book Club"
  • KidLitFrenzy
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Read the Printed Word!
  • my read shelf:
    Christy Briggs's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • 2012 Reading Challenge

    2012 Reading Challenge
    Christy has read 2 books toward her goal of 100 books.
    hide

New Theme for My Blog and Books

I really loved the theme I had originally chosen for my blog, but after much research, I realized I had basically chosen the only theme on WordPress that did not allow you to view all posts. I assumed when I chose it that all posts would show and after about 2 hours of research, I realized they wouldn’t…no matter what I did. So…I went looking for a new theme. After trying out several, I chose this one. I had tried not to, since I had seen it on other blogs. Now I’m beginning to realize why I’m seeing it on other blogs…it is so easy to work with and displays everything neatly. (I’m a neat freak!) So, hopefully this theme will work out. đŸ™‚

On another note, I am getting ready to read my 2nd book of the year. It is Vordak The Incomprehensible: How to Grow Up and Rule the World.

Product Details

It looks like a pretty funny middle grade novel/chapter book with lots of illustrations and graphics. Just what many of my reluctant boy and girl readers are looking for. I loved the Big Nate series and that author is plugging the book, so I’m hoping that’s a good sign. I’ll post a review here and at www.goodreads.com when I’m done.

Happy Reading!

 

2 Responses

  1. Hey Christy!
    I have decided to create a Word document listing all of the books I have read in 2012. I am half-way through my first book of the year- Death Comes to Pemberley by P.D. James. I’m also going to make a note of which books are Young Adult. It will be interesting to see at the end of the year how many books I have read!

  2. You should go to http://www.goodreads.com and enter your books in there. I just discovered it and it’s awesome! You can also enter into the 2012 reading challenge and keep track of your books there too.

Leave a Reply

