• Pages

  • ="Member of the Nerdy Book Club"
  • KidLitFrenzy
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Read the Printed Word!
  • my read shelf:
    Christy Briggs's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • 2012 Reading Challenge

    2012 Reading Challenge
    Christy has read 2 books toward her goal of 100 books.
    hide

Baby Steps

Well, I’ve finally done it. I’m ready to jump into the world of blogging. I really don’t know what I’m doing, but after a year or two of reading other great blogs, I’m inspired to try it myself. I thought I was the only one who felt passionate about books. I was wrong! My blog may not be pretty. (I don’t know how to do all of that yet!)But I hope that it will help me reach a few of my reading and writing goals I have set for myself. Thank you to The Nerdy Book Club, The Reading Zone, and Donalyn Miller for being the inspiration that got me to try this. We’ll see how it goes…

christy

4 Responses

  1. Love what you’ve done so far. 🙂

  2. Does this mean I can get lots of great reading suggestions here? Yeah!!!

  3. Horray for you Christy!
    Laura Hynes 🙂

  4. Christy-

    You can do it! Just type. 🙂 I love your blog-can you add an email subscription button so I can follow you that way? You go to appearance-widgets-then drag the email subscription button to a sidebar. I’m so excited for you! 🙂

    Shannon
    http://extremereadingandwriting.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

